WTC Final India Vs Australia: From Weather Report To Team Predictions, Everything You Need To Know

Ind vs Aus WTC Final 2023

India and Australi, two international cricketing powerhouses, will play at the Oval in the 2021–23 WTC Final. Team India made the summit battle for the second time in as many championships.

India lost to New Zealand last time and will be eager to win the trophy this time. But they are up against a team that has historically always put up a fierce fight. The Australian team will play in situations that are substantially different from those in the subcontinent and has more youthful players overall. For the first time, India and Australia will face off against one another in a Test match at a neutral site.


Detailed Information Regarding Both The WTC Teams

Mace WTC Final 2023

Australia won the most WTC points in the 2021–23 cycle with 66.67 points percent (PCT) in 19 Test matches, while India qualified for the championship match with 58.8 PCT after defeating Australia 2-1 at home in the just-completed Border-Gavaskar Trophy series.


When And Where To Watch The WTC

Oval Ground WTC Final 2023

The India vs. Australia World Test Championship final 2023 will be held at Kennington Oval Stadium in London, England, from June 7 to June 12. The game will start at 3:00 PM IST (10:30 AM local time). The match will be broadcast live on Star Sports and streamed live on Disney+Hotstar.


Reserved Day Of The Match

The reserved date for the match is June 12, 2023. It can only be used to make up for lost playtime caused by adverse weather conditions.


Minute Details Of The Match

Cricket Balls

Take a look at the predetermined guidelines that will be used during the game:

  1. If there is a tie or draw, the title of champion will be shared by Australia and India.
  2. For the WTC final, umpires will no longer use the on-field soft signal.
  3. Grade 1 Dukes’ ball will be used for the game.


Competent Squads

Here are the participating members from the Indian Squad:

  1. Rohit Sharma (C)
  2. Shubman Gill
  3. Cheteshwar Pujara
  4. Virat Kohli
  5. Ajinkya Rahane
  6. Ravichandran Ashwin
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Axar Patel
  9. Srikar Bharat
  10. Ishan Kishan
  11. Shardul Thakur
  12. Mohammed Shami
  13. Mohammed Siraj
  14. Umesh Yadav
  15. Jaydev Unadkat

Here are the participating members from the Australian Squad:

  1. Pat Cummins (C)
  2. Marcus Harris
  3. Travis Head
  4. Usman Khawaja
  5. Steven Smith
  6. David Warner
  7. Marnus Labuschagne
  8. Cameron Green
  9. Alex Carey
  10. Josh Inglis
  11. Scott Boland
  12. Nathan Lyon
  13. Todd Murphy
  14. Mitchell Starc
  15. Michael Neser


Members Ruled Out

One member from the Australian Squad, Josh Hazlewood, was ruled out of the final on June 4 due to an injury.


Probable Playing 11

Let’s have a look at the most critical aspect, the probable playing 11.

India brings forward the following as its probable 11:

  1. Rohit Sharma (captain)
  2. Shubman Gill
  3. Cheteshwar Pujara
  4. Virat Kohli
  5. Ajinkya Rahane
  6. KS Bharat (wicket-keeper)
  7. Ravichandran Ashwin
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Shardul Thakur
  10. Mohammad Shami
  11. Mohammad Siraj

Whereas Australia has the following as probable 11:

  1. David Warner
  2. Usman Khawaja
  3. Marnus Labuschagne
  4. Steve Smith
  5. Alex Carey (wicket-keeper)
  6. Travis Head
  7. Cameron Green
  8. Pat Cummins (captain)
  9. Mitchell Starc
  10. Scott Boland
  11. Nathan Lyon


Match Officials

The match umpiring will be officiated by Chris Gaffaney of New Zealand and Richard Illingworth of England. They will be helped by England’s Richard Kettleborough, who has been nominated as the TV umpire. The fourth umpire will be Sri Lankan Kumar Dharmasena, and the match official will be West Indian Richie Richardson.


Head-To-Head Record Of The Teams

Rishabh Pant Gabba Test

So far, India and Australia have played 106 Tests against one other. While Australia leads the series with 44 victories, India has won 32 Tests. A total of 29 matches were drawn, with one match being a tie between the two teams.

When it comes to the Test series, though, both have played 28 series so far, beginning with the 1947/48 season and ending with the latest Border-Gavaskar Trophy in the 2022-23 season. Australia has won 12 of them, while India has won 11. Five series resulted in a tie.


Weather Prediction For 5 Days

Rohit Sharma Pat Cummins WTC Final 2023

The unpredictable weather in England could play a significant factor in determining the winner of the WTC final. During the five days of competition, the temperature is forecast to range between 18 and 22 degrees Celsius. The first two days are forecast to be clear, with a chance of scattered rain on the third and fourth days. The Pacers will have an advantage if the weather is cloudy. However, once cracks form on the pitch, sunny weather is more likely to help spinners.


The Pitch Report

Pitch Oval WTC Final

For batters in the first inning, The Oval’s pitch is optimal. Usually, the team that wins the toss chooses to bat. At this venue, quick bowlers generally don’t receive assistance when the game first begins. Later on, however, flaws in the pitch can favor spinners and make it harder for batters.

Pacers bowl better at The Oval if the surface begins to sprout some grass. The track has hosted county competitions. Thus the ground is anticipated to be less grassy. Moreover, cloudy conditions will favor fast bowlers and make hitting challenging for hitters in  WTC Final.

Are you excited for the match? Drop what you think in the comments down below.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter |

Youtube | Pinterest | Google News |

Entertales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.