ICC Announces Fixture For International Cricket In 2023-27 Cycle; Here Is India’s WTC Schedule

India Will Play 5-Match Test Series Against Australia And England

International Cricket WTC 2023-25 Schedulevia

ICC has announced the Future Tours Program for the next five-year cycle. All the 13 Full Members of the ICC will play international cricket across all three formats in the next FTP. The Future Tours Program finalizes the international cricket schedule, including ICC events, the World Test Championship tour, the bilateral international series, and even the tri-series.


International Cricket In FTP 2023-27


There will be a total of 777 international matches, 173 Tests, 281 ODIs, and 323 T20Is in the 2023-2027 FTP cycle compared to the 694 in the ongoing cycle. The fixture includes the next two cycles of the World Test Championship, ICC events, T20 World Cup, ODI World Cup, and bilateral and as well as tri-series tournaments. During these four years and 2 WTC cycles, India will play 141 international matches with 42 ODIs, 38 Tests, and 61 T20Is.


India To Play 5 Match Test Series Against Australia

Rishabh Pant Gabba Test

Border-Gavaskar Trophy between India and Australia will have two sets of five-match Test series in the next two ICC World Test Championship cycles. In the 2023-25 WTC cycle, Australia will host India for a five-match Test series. While, in the 2025-27 WTC cycle, it will be vice versa. The last time these two big cricketing nations played a five-match Test series was 30 years ago in 1992.

Joe Root Ashes 2021

The Ashes, Border-Gavaskar Trophy, and England-India Test series will be contested across five matches during the upcoming FTP. The trio of England, Australia, and India will play a maximum number of Test matches during the WTC cycle with 22, 21, and 20 games, respectively.


India’s Face To Face In Next Two WTC Cycles

ICC WTC 2023-25 Fixture

In the 2023-2025 WTC cycle, Team India will host England, New Zealand, and Bangladesh and tour Australia, West Indies, and South Africa.

ICC WTC 2025-27 Fixture International Cricket

While in the 2025-2027 cycle, Team India will host Australia, West Indies, and South Africa and tour England, New Zealand, and Sri Lanka.


The Return Of Tri-Series

Tri-series Tournament

After a long time, the tri-series nation tournament will be back. In February 2025, Pakistan will host an ODI tri-series against New Zealand and South Africa. In July 2025, Zimbabwe will host New Zealand and South Africa for the T20 tri-series.


Major ICC Events In Coming Years

Cricket World Cup International Cricket

Here are the details of ICC events from 2022 to 2031, along with the host nations.

2022: T20 World Cup in Australia.

2023: 50 Over World Cup in India.

2024: T20 World Cup in the USA and the West Indies.

2025: Champions Trophy in Pakistan.

2026: T20 World Cup in India and Sri Lanka.

2027: 50 Over World Cup in South Africa, Namibia, and Zimbabwe.

2028: T20 World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

2029: Champions Trophy in India.

2030: T20 World Cup in England, Ireland, and Scotland.

2031: 50 Over World Cup in India and Bangladesh.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter |

Youtube | Pinterest

Entertales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.

Praneet Samaiya
the authorPraneet Samaiya
Entrepreneur, Movie Critic, Film Trade Analyst, Cricket Analyst, Content Creator