ICC Announces Tournament Schedule From 2024-2031: India To Host Three Events, Pakistan Will Host 2025 Champions Trophy

ICC Tournament Schedule

It is good news for the cricket fans. The T20 World Cup is over just two days before, and now ICC has announced the tournament schedule from 2024 to 2031. There will be eight new tournaments and twelve different nations confirmed to host the events. From 2022 to 2031, ICC will have at least one marquee event each year. In addition, the Champions Trophy is officially returning. After almost 30 years, Pakistan will host a major cricket event. They will host the Champions Trophy in 2025. India will also host three major events.

Cricket World Cup

Here are the details of ICC events from 2022 to 2031, along with the host nations.

2022: T20 World Cup in Australia.

2023: 50 Over World Cup in India.

2024: T20 World Cup in the USA and the West Indies.

2025: Champions Trophy in Pakistan.

2026: T20 World Cup in India and Sri Lanka.

2027: 50 Over World Cup in South Africa, Namibia, and Zimbabwe.

2028: T20 World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

2029: Champions Trophy in India.

2030: T20 World Cup in England, Ireland, and Scotland.

2031: 50 Over World Cup in India and Bangladesh.

On Monday, the ICC Board has finalized the venues for the eight events. It was based on the recommendations of a working group that shortlisted the hosting countries based on the bids that had been put forward earlier this year. The working group was led by former New Zealand fast bowler Martin Snedden, a chairman of the New Zealand Cricket and its representative on the ICC Board. Former India captain and BCCI president Sourav Ganguly, former PCB chairman Ehsan Mani, and Cricket West Indies president Ricky Skerritt were also part of this working group. The apex body said in a release,

“11 Full Members and three Associate Members have been selected to host two ICC Men’s Cricket World Cups, four ICC Men’s T20 World Cups, and two ICC Men’s Champions Trophy events.”

“The USA and Namibia will host an ICC World Cup event for the first time. Whilst Australia, Bangladesh, England, Ireland, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, and Zimbabwe have previously staged major events and will do so again over the next decade.”

Pakistan’s fans will be extremely happy as the ICC event is returning to the country after almost 30 years. The last time Pakistan hosted some matches of the 1996 World Cup along with India and Sri Lanka. From 2022 to 2031, every year we will see the biggest event of cricket. Also, World Test Championship is not included and it will happen every two-year cycle. It is great news for cricket fans.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter |

Youtube | Pinterest

Entertales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.

Praneet Samaiya
the authorPraneet Samaiya