Ipl 2018Trending

Match 60, IPL 2018: Shane Watson Bags The IPL 2018 For CSK

Match 60. IPL 2018: CSK vs SRHvia

After Rashid Khan’s stunning performance which got SRH’s victory over KKR, SRH faces CSK in the finals of IPL 2018. The finals of IPL 2018 is taking place at Wankhede Stadium. CSK won the toss and decided to bowl first. Here’s how the match went down.


SRH Batting

The highest scorer for SRH in this match was Kane Williamson. He scored 47 runs off 36 balls with 5 boundaries and 2 sixers. Yusuf Pathan (not out) scored 45 runs off 25 balls with 4 boundaries and 2 sixers. Shikhar Dhawan scored 26 runs off 25 balls.  Shakib Al Hasan scored 23 runs off 15 balls. Carlos Brathwaite scored 21 runs off 11 balls. Deepak Hooda and Shreevats Goswami were dismissed for single digits.  However, The much expected Rashid Khan did not bat. When the team hit the 20 overs mark, they had scored a total of 178 runs for 6 wickets.


CSK Bowling


The bowlers were Deepak Chahar (4.0), Lungi Nigidi (4.0), Shardul Thakur (3.0), Karn Sharma (3.0), Dwayne Bravo (4.0) and Ravindra Jadeja (2.0). Everyone but Deepak Chahar dismissed one wicket each. The most runs were scored in Dwayne Bravo’s overs (46 runs). The bowlers took 6 wickets and by the end of the 20 overs, the team had a total of 178 runs to chase.


SRH Bowling

The bowlers of the match were Bhuvenshwar Kumar (4.0), Sandeep Sharma (4.0), Siddarth Kaul (3.0), Rashid Khan (4.0), Shakib Al Hasan (1.0) and Carlos Brathwaite (2.3). The bowlers didn’t do much of a good job as they could take only 2 wickets. Sandeep Sharma and Carlos Brathwaite each took a wicket. Sandeep Sharma’s overs gave the most runs (52 runs).


CSK Batting


Shane Watson sealed the deal for CSK. He scored a stunning 117 runs off just 57 balls. He struck 11 boundaries and 8 sixers. Suresh Raina scored 32 runs off 24 balls with 3 boundaries and 1 sixer. Rayudu scored 16 and Faf du Plessis scored 10 runs. CSK scored 181 with just 2 wickets gone. They ended the match at 18.3 overs because they scored 181 runs and surpassed the target set by SRH (178 runs).


CSK Lifts The IPL 2018 Trophy


And CSK won the League and lifts the trophy. Match 60 was not a nail-biting last-minute victory for CSK like their usual matches but it surely was an exciting one. CSK fans are on cloud nine and the celebrations have begun. What do you think about IPL 2018? Let us know your comments below!

Vijay Alagar
the authorVijay Alagar
Young and Ambitious; Better at Videogames than at life. Works as a creative writer by day, Batman at night.