India Vs Pakistan On October 15, World Cup 2023 To Start On October 5; Here Are The Dates And Venues

Rohit Sharma Babar Azam 2023 World Cupvia

The Men’s 50-Over World Cup, slated for 2023, will begin and end in Ahmedabad. The opening game is set to be between England and New Zealand on October 5, with the final match also taking place at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on November 19.

Furthermore, India is expected to play Australia in their first game of the tournament in Chennai, with the final match scheduled for November 19th in Ahmedabad.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) will reveal the official schedule soon after getting the appropriate clearances, which is likely to happen after the current season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). We will update you with the complete schedule as it arrives.


Pakistan Has Agreed To Play In India

India vs Pakistan World Cup

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) agreed to tour India but expressed certain reservations. The board is said to be hesitant to play India in Ahmedabad. However, they are eager to play the final at the renowned stadium if they get that far.

According to the current flow of the schedule, Pakistan’s matches would be held in Ahmedabad, Hyderabad, Chennai, and Bengaluru. The BCCI has allocated sites in southern India for the majority of Pakistan’s games.


Venues For The World Cup

Motera Stadium

The event will take place in 12 cities. Besides Ahmedabad, Kolkata, Delhi, Indore, Dharamshala, Guwahati, Rajkot, Raipur, and Mumbai are the designated venues.

However, Mohali and Nagpur are not on the list of venues. Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium is likely to host one of the two semi-finals.

Cricket World Cup

The World Cup will feature a total of ten teams competing in 48 matches. The countries that are already been qualified are India, England, Australia, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Bangladesh, and South Africa.

A qualification competition in Zimbabwe will fill the remaining two spots in June-July. This tournament will include two former winners, the West Indies and Sri Lanka. They will be accompanied by the Netherlands, Ireland, Nepal, Oman, Scotland, the United Arab Emirates, and host Zimbabwe.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter |

Youtube | Pinterest | Google News |

Entertales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.