Tokyo Olympics India Winners: Here Is The List Of Rewards For Medal Winners

Tokyo Olympics India Winners

The Rewards and promotions are raining from the Government and other private organizations to the Tokyo Olympics India winners. With the seven medals at the Tokyo Olympics, India had surpassed the highest medals of six in a single edition of games at the 2012 London Olympics.

Proudly can say India had sign off Tokyo Olympics with one gold, two silver, and four bronze.

Neeraj Chopra’s gold medal in Javelin throw is India’s first-ever track-and-field Olympic medal in Tokyo, PV Sindhu won bronze in badminton, boxer Lovlina Borgohain won the bronze medal in boxing, by winning a bronze medal India men’s hockey team broke a 41-year jinx, and wrestlers Ravi Dahiya and Bajrang Punia taken home silver and bronze respectively.

Here is the list of the cash rewards announced for the Tokyo Olympics medal winners from the government of India and other private businesses.


1. Neeraj Chopra

Neeraj Chopra Asian Gold

Neeraj Chopra throws a javelin at a distance of 87.58m and won a gold medal and makes India proud.

The state government has announced a cash prize of Rs. 6 crores and

Indian Olympic Association has awarded Rs. 75 lakhs

BCCI has announced a cash award of 1 crore

Chennai super kings also announced a cash award of 1 crore

Edtech major BYJU’s announced a sum of Rs. 2 crores

And Manipur government and Elan Group’s chairman also announced cash rewards of Rs 1 crore and 25 lakhs respectively.


2. Ravi Dahiya

Ravi Dahiya

He was the second wrestler to win a silver medal in wrestling.

He has been awarded Rs. 4 crores by the Haryana government

He will be receiving Rs 40 lakhs from IOC

BCCI has announced the sum of Rs 50 Lakhs


3. Mirabai Chanu

Mirabai Chanu

Mirabai Chanu won the silver in the women’s 49 kg weight lifting.

IOC has announced Rs. 40 lakhs

Given promotion in her job in the Northern Frontier Railway along with Rs. 2 crores

She also received the sum of Rs. 1 crore from the Chief Minister of Manipur


4. PV Sindhu

PV Sindhu Tokyo Olympics

PV Sindhu won bronze in Tokyo Olympics in Ace Shuttle.

Andhra government has announced Rs. 30 lakhs cash reward

IOC has awarded Rs. 25 lakhs

BCCI also announced the sum of Rs. 25 lakhs cash reward


5. Indian Men’s Hockey Team

Indian Men Hockey Team Tokyo Olympics

Since 1980, this is the first time the Indian hockey team who brought an Olympic medal home.

Each of the 8 players will get Rs. 1 crore from the Punjab government

Surender Kumar and Sumit Walmiki have been awarded the sum of Rs. 2.5 crores along with class-2 government jobs.

BCCI has announced Rs 1.25 crore cash rewards

IOC rewarded Rs. 25 Lakh

All state government has announced cash rewards for the players of the state


6. Lovlina Borgohain

Lovlina Borgohain

Lovlina Borgohain has been the bronze medallist in boxing in Tokyo Olympics

She will be receiving Rs. 25 lakhs cash rewards from IOC

Assam Congress has also announced a sum of Rs lakhs as a cash prize

And also she will be receiving a sum of Rs. 50 lakhs from Assam Government.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter |

Youtube | Pinterest

Entertales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.

Praneet Samaiya
the authorPraneet Samaiya
Entrepreneur, Movie Critic, Film Trade Analyst, Cricket Analyst, Content Creator