T20 World Cup Winners: Here’s The Distribution Of Rs 125 Crore Prize Money; Check Rohit, Virat’s Share

T20 World Cup Rs 125 Crore Prize Money Distribution

Jay Shah, the secretary of the BCCI, said that Team India will get prize money of ₹125 crore following their 17-year wait to win the T20 World Cup. The Indian Cricket Board hasn’t made it clear, though, how the players and coaching staff would split this cash. Team India won Rs. 125 crore as a result of their successful T20 World Cup 2024, captained by Rohit Sharma. Following the return of squad India, Eknath Shinde, the Chief Minister of Maharashtra, also said that the squad will get a prize money of Rs 11 crore.

For the international cricket tournament, 42 individuals traveled to the United States and the West Indies. This group included 15 members of the first team as well as support personnel, reserves, etc. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced that the prize money of Rs. 125 crore will not only be given to the players but also to the reserve players, support personnel, and other members of the 42-member delegation.


Jay Shah’s Stance

Jay Shah

“As far as Rs 125 crores is concerned, it will cover the players, support staff, coaches, and selectors as well. Everyone,” Jay Shah mentioned.

“Players and support staff have been informed about the amount of prize money they will be receiving from the BCCI and we have asked everyone to submit an invoice,” a BCCI source stated.


Breakdown of Prize Money Distribution For India’s T20 World Cup Win


T20 World Cup 2024 Threat

Each of the 15 players from India’s squad, including those who were unable to participate in a single match, would receive Rs. 5 crore. Rahul Dravid, the head coach, will also receive Rs. 5 crore from the prize money. In addition to the fifteen players selected for the T20 World Cup, the BCCI selection committee also chose the following  reserve players:

  •  Avesh Khan
  • Khaleel Ahmed
  • Rinku Singh
  • Shubman Gill

Additionally, they will receive rewards of INR 1 crore apiece.

Dravid’s coaching team, which consists of Paras Mhambrey as bowling coach, T Dilip as fielding coach, and Vikram Rathour as batting coach, is paid Rs. 2.5 crore each. The members of the selection committee, including their leader Ajit Agarkar, would receive Rs. 1 crore apiece.

Three physiotherapists, three throwdown experts, two masseurs, and a strength and conditioning coach are among the support staff members who would get Rs 2 crore apiece.


The Heartbreaking Retirement

Team India T20 World Cup Victory Parade Mumbai

Following the match, captain Rohit, Virat Kohli, and Ravindra Jadeja declared their retirements from T20 international cricket. Before the tournament even began, Dravid had said that come what may, he would be leaving his position as team head coach. Throughout his stellar playing career, he guided India to the World Test Championship and World Cup finals in 2023. It meant that Dravid, whether it was for the T20 or ODI format, bowed out with his first World Cup title.

After India won the championship, there were tearful scenes in Barbados with both sets of players breaking down in tears. The nation as a whole was ecstatic about the historic victory. The Indian squad returned home after winning. In New Delhi, the esteemed Prime Minister Modi congratulated Team India and enjoyed breakfast with them.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | X |

Youtube | Pinterest | Google News |

Entertales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.

Kavya Bisht
the authorKavya Bisht
I am a young aspiring writer currently exploring my versions at DU. Debating, manipulation, logic and communication are what excite me. Speaking facts with the correct words and manipulation is a skill, not very common, that can be found in me. The strengths I hold say a lot about me. 'Bibliophile' would be a good term to describe me.