From Mayanti Langer To Jatin Sapru, These Are The Hosts Of Star Sports For Asia Cup 2023

Hosts Of Star Sports For Asia Cup 2023

Star Sports, the official broadcaster for the present Asia Cup, recently revealed its host team for the huge event. Mayanti Langer, Jatin Sapru, and Zainab Abbas are among the five hosts. It should be noted that Pakistan and Sri Lanka will host the main event this time. Meanwhile, the first match will be contested on August 30 between Pakistan and Nepal. Continue reading to know more about the same.


The List Of Presenters

Mayanti Langer Anchor IPL 2023

See the list of presenters for the Asia Cup 2023 that the official broadcasters have released:

  • Mayanti Langer
  • Jatin Sapru
  • Tanay Tiwari
  • Zainab Abbas
  • Khera Jaiti


The Game Format

Ind vs Pak Asia Cup

As previously stated, Pakistan will play Nepal in the first match of the 2023 Asia Cup at Multan. Six teams will compete in the fifty-overs event, which will be contested in two groups of three teams each.

Group A consists of Pakistan, India, and Nepal, whereas Group B consists of Bangladesh, Afghanistan, and Sri Lanka. The tournament will be held in a hybrid format, with Pakistan hosting four games over two locations and Sri Lanka hosting the remaining games. It should be noted that India and Pakistan will meet on September 2 in Kandy.


The Indian Team

Indian Cricket Team (BCCI)

On Monday, August 21, BCCI revealed their team for the forthcoming competition. After a lengthy absence, players like Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, and even Jasprit Bumrah will be participating in the 50-over format. It is anticipated that the players, as mentioned above, will be vital to the Men in Blue’s victory. In addition to them, Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, and Rohit Sharma will be in charge of the top order.


The Squad

Virat Kohli Asia Cup 2022Virat Kohli Asia Cup 2022

The following players are part of the India squad for the 2023 Asia Cup: skipper Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, and Prasidh Krishna. On standby is Sanju Samson.

Are you excited for the Asia Cup? Do you like the Indian Team lineup? Make sure to share your opinions with us in the comment section below. Your response is much awaited. Also, stay tuned for further updates and sports-related news.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter |

Youtube | Pinterest | Google News |

Entertales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.

Geetika Negi
the authorGeetika Negi
Content Writer
From algorithms to alliterations - a computer science student experimenting with the art of content writing.