Telangana Election Results 2023: Congress Gets Consolation Win After Loosing In Other Three States

Telangana Election Results 2023

In a dramatic turn of events, the Congress party appears to have stormed to power in Telangana, securing a significant mandate per the latest election results. The outcome reflects a notable shift in the political dynamics of the state. Let’s delve into the unfolding developments, focusing on key victories and the vote counts that have shaped this electoral spectacle.


Congress Triumphs: A Decisive Mandate

Congress Karnataka Elections

The Congress party’s performance in the Telangana elections has been nothing short of remarkable, as it has won 40 seats and is leading in over 24 seats in the 119-member state Assembly. The party’s surge to power is evident, signaling a decisive mandate from the electorate and setting the stage for a new era of governance in Telangana.


BRS Concedes Defeat: Changing Tides

In a significant acknowledgment of the changing political landscape, the ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) has conceded defeat. This concession underscores the scale of the Congress’s victory and the acceptance of a new leadership in the state. The BRS, which won 17 seats and was leading on 22 seats as of 6 pm, acknowledges the shifting tides in Telangana’s political waters.


Key Politicians In The Fray: Shaping The Narrative

Indian Elections

As many as 2290 contestants entered the electoral fray, with key political figures playing pivotal roles in shaping the narrative of the Telangana elections.

K Chandrasekhar Rao (TRS): Chief Ministerial Candidate

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao has been a central figure in the electoral battle, contesting from two constituencies – Kamareddy and Gajwel. The outcome for Rao will determine the future trajectory of the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) and its role in the state’s governance.

K T Rama Rao (TRS): Minister-Son in Sircilla

Minister-son K T Rama Rao’s presence in Sircilla adds familial dynamics to the electoral landscape. As a prominent TRS leader, Rama Rao’s performance in this constituency carries significance for the party’s future.

A Revanth Reddy (Congress): Telangana Congress Chief

Telangana Congress unit chief A Revanth Reddy, contesting from Kamareddy and Kodangal, has been at the forefront of the Congress’s electoral strategy. Reddy’s victories in these constituencies contribute to the party’s overall success.

Eatala Rajender (BJP): Senior BJP Leader

Senior BJP leader Eatala Rajender, contesting from Gajwel and Huzurabad, has been a key player in the BJP’s campaign. Rajender’s performance adds to the BJP’s growing presence in the state.

Bandi Sanjay Kumar (BJP): BJP Lok Sabha Member

BJP Lok Sabha member Bandi Sanjay Kumar, contesting from Karimnagar, brings a parliamentary perspective to the state elections. Kumar’s role in Karimnagar contributes to the BJP’s electoral narrative.


Results Of Major Seats

Indian Elections

As the dust settles on the electoral battlefield, let’s explore the results of major seats that have played a crucial role in shaping the overall outcome.

Hyderabad: Asaduddin Owaisi (AIMIM)

The city of Hyderabad witnessed a closely contested battle, with Asaduddin Owaisi of the All India Majlis-e-Ittehad-ul-Muslimeen (AIMIM) securing a significant victory. Owaisi’s triumph in Hyderabad underscores the party’s stronghold in the region.

Warangal: Dayakar Pasunoori (TRS)

In Warangal, the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) candidate Dayakar Pasunoori emerged victorious, reaffirming the party’s influence in this vital constituency. The result reflects the TRS’s continued popularity and organizational strength.

Nizamabad: K. Kavitha (TRS)

Kavitha of the TRS secured victory in Nizamabad, consolidating the party’s position in the district. The electorate’s endorsement of Kavitha highlights the TRS’s connection with the people and its commitment to regional development.

Secunderabad: G. Kishan Reddy (BJP)

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) registered a notable victory in Secunderabad, with G. Kishan Reddy emerging triumphant. The win underscores the BJP’s growing influence in urban constituencies and its appeal to a diverse voter base.

Karimnagar: Bandi Sanjay Kumar (BJP)

Bandi Sanjay Kumar of the BJP secured victory in Karimnagar, signaling the party’s expanding footprint in the state. The win adds to the BJP’s growing presence in key constituencies.

Adilabad: Soyam Bapu Rao (BJP)

Adilabad witnessed a significant win for the BJP, with Soyam Bapu Rao emerging victorious. The result in Adilabad reflects the BJP’s ability to resonate with voters across diverse regions.

As the Congress party prepares to take charge, the electorate and political observers alike anticipate the implementation of key policies, initiatives, and reforms that will shape the trajectory of Telangana’s future. The victory serves as a mandate for change and progress, and the onus is now on the elected representatives to fulfill the aspirations of the people and usher in a period of inclusive and effective governance.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter |

Youtube | Pinterest | Google News |

Entertales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.

Praneet Samaiya
the authorPraneet Samaiya
Entrepreneur, Movie Critic, Film Trade Analyst, Cricket Analyst, Content Creator