Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2023 Tomorrow: Check Voting Timing And Key Constituencies

"Madhya Pradesh Elections 2023: Political Showdown and Celebrity Candidates Take Center Stage"

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2023via

As the political fervor grips Madhya Pradesh, the state gears up for a high-stakes single-phase assembly election on Friday, November 17. The electoral landscape is set for a dramatic showdown with 230 constituencies up for grabs and 5.6 crore voters ready to cast their ballots. Also, the Election Commission has announced that polling will commence at 7 AM, with the results slated to be declared on December 3.


The Numbers Game

Indian Elections

In this electoral extravaganza, Madhya Pradesh boasts 2.88 crore male voters and 2.72 crore female voters. A staggering 22.36 lakh first-time voters are expected to make their voices heard. Therefore injecting a fresh perspective into the political discourse.


Behind The Scenes

Indian Elections

As the electoral drama unfolds, a total of 2049 polling stations will host the democratic process in Bhopal’s seven assembly constituencies. So the teams, comprising four members each, will take charge on Thursday evening. Also notably, the Govindpura assembly constituency leads the pack with 373 polling stations. Thus emphasizing its pivotal role in shaping the electoral outcome.


Technological Vigilance

Indian Elections

The Election Commission leaves no stone unturned to ensure a fair and transparent election. Of the 510 critical polling stations, 1044 will have webcasting, and 125 will undergo videography. Additionally, 46 vulnerable polling stations are under special scrutiny. 510 micro observers and 185 sector officers have been strategically deployed to oversee the proceedings.


Election Day Logistics

Elections 2019

With 2049 Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) and Voter Verified Paper Audit Trail (VVPAT) machines in play, the election machinery is set for action. A prudent 20 percent reserve of Control Units (CU), Ballot Units (BU), and 30 percent VVPAT. It also ensures a smooth and efficient process. Therefore, establishing 300 model polling stations and 111 women-only polling stations emphasizes inclusivity and accessibility.


Key Players In The Political Arena


This election season, the political landscape is dotted with prominent figures—the Congress party banks on the leadership of Kamal Nath, Vikram Mastal, and Govind Singh. Meanwhile, the BJP pins its hopes on Kailash Vijayvargiya, Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Narottam Mishra, and Ambrish Sharma. The electoral battle promises to be fierce, with each candidate vying for a significant role in shaping the state’s future.


The Battle For Key Constituencies

Indian Elections

Several constituencies take center stage in this political spectacle. In Chhindwara, former Chief Minister Kamal Nath faces off against Vivek Bunty Sahu of the BJP, setting the stage for a direct contest. Indore-1 witnesses a clash between BJP’s Kailash Vijayvargiya and Congress’ Sanjay Shukla. Therefore adding an extra layer of intrigue. Meanwhile, in Budhni. Also, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan seeks to defend his turf against Congress’ Vikram Mastal.


The Showdown Continues

Indian Elections

As the political circus unfolds in Madhya Pradesh, the state’s destiny hangs in the balance. The battle for supremacy played out in 230 constituencies and will ultimately shape the state’s future course. Stay tuned as we bring you the latest updates and analysis on this electoral extravaganza, where politics meets entertainment in a riveting blend of power, strategy, and charisma.

Follow Us: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter |

Youtube | Pinterest | Google News |

Entertales is on YouTube; click here and subscribe for the latest videos and updates.

Savy Dayal
the authorSavy Dayal
Passionate about the glitz and glamour of Bollywood & Entertainment Industry. With an innate flair for storytelling, I weave words to capture the essence, thus making entertainment a delightful escape through the lens of Savy's pen.