All You Need To Know About Australian Big Bash League BBL

BBL Big Bash Leaguevia

Nowadays, T20 cricket leagues are one of the most entertaining events. No doubt, the Indian Premier League also called IPL is the richest league of Cricket. Next is the Australian Big Bash League also called BBL.

Big Bash League started in the year 2011 by Cricket Australia. There are a total of eight teams that participate in the Big Bash League. BBL matches are played in Australia during summer in the month of December, January, and February. The ninth season is scheduled to start from December 17, 2019, and the final will be played on February 8, 2020.


BBL Teams

BBL Big Bash League

The eight teams participating in BBL are Perth Scorchers, Adelaide Strikers, Sydney Sixers, Sydney Thunder, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Brisbane Heats, Hobart Hurricanes. Among all the teams, Perth Scorchers is the most successful team. They are the three-time winners of BBL.

Big Bash League is the hottest sports tournament and you will see many fantastic players in BBL like AB De Villiers, Rashid Khan, Chris Lynn, David Miller, D’Arcy Short, Glenn Maxwell, Dale Steyn, Steve Smith to name a few. These players will be in the fantasy league teams of many people.


BBL Records

BBL Big Bash League

In BBL, Michael Klinger has the most runs. He has scored 1947 runs in 71 innings. Michael Klinger played for Adelaide Strikers from 2011-2014 and Perth Scorchers from 2014-2019. He has now taken retirement from BBL. Talking about wickets, currently, Ben Laughlin has the most wickets in BBL. He has 95 wickets in 75 matches. He has played for Hobart Hurricanes from 2011-2014 and for Adelaide Strikers from 2014-2019. In this season, you will see Ben Laughlin playing for Brisbane Heat. The most runs scored in an innings in BBL is 223 by Hobart Hurricanes against Melbourne Renegades.

Chris Lynn has scored most sixes in BBL that is 123 and the number will not stop here as Chris Lynn is still young and has a long career. In this season, you will see Chris Lynn playing for Brisbane Heat and is the captain of the team. Along with Chris Lynn, you will see Mr. 360, AB De Villiers playing for Brisbane Heat. Aren’t you people excited to see them playing together? D’Arcy Short score of 122 runs is the highest individual score by a player in the Big Bash League. He plays for Hobart Hurricanes. BBL has little different playoff scenarios than IPL. Check how playoffs work in Big Bash League.



BBL Big Bash League

The playoffs of Big Bash League starts with an Eliminator. It is played between the team finished fourth and fifth at the table. The next playoff match is the Qualifier, which is played between the two teams finishing top of the table. The third match of the playoffs is the Knockout and is played between the third-placed team in the point table and the Winner of eliminator. The fourth playoff match is the Challenger and is played between the Loser of the Qualifier and the Winner of the Knockout. The last match is the final that is played between the Winner of the Qualifier and the Winner of the Challenger.

Which team is your favorite in Big Bash League? Let us know in the comments below and enjoy BBL which has started from December 17.

Entertales is on YouTube, Click here to subscribe for latest videos and updates.

Praneet Samaiya
the authorPraneet Samaiya