10 New Vande Bharat Express Trains Launched: Check Routes And Schedule

Vande Bharat Train Features

India joyfully welcomes the addition of ten new Vande Bharat trains, a milestone in the nation’s growing railway network. Prime Minister Narendra Modi essentially flagged The new trains off from Ahmedabad on March 12.


Expansion Of Vande Bharat Express Routes

Following the March 12 launch, the 51 Vande Bharat trains covered 45 routes. The lines with two Vande Bharat trains are Kasaragod–Thiruvananthapuram, Delhi to Katra, Mumbai–Ahmedabad, Delhi to Varanasi, Mysuru–Chennai, and presently Visakhapatnam–Secunderabad. The third Vande Bharat train will go through Jharkhand.

The first, operating between Ranchi and Patna, was flagged off on June 27, 2023. Subsequently, on September 24, 2023, the second one, connecting Ranchi and Howrah, was inaugurated. Jharkhand is set to receive another on the Ranchi-Varanasi route, scheduled to go online on March 18.


Prominent Role Of Delhi In Vande Bharat Network

Vande Bharat Express

Delhi, with ten Vande Bharat trains, is the standout participant. Amb Andaura, Amritsar, Ayodhya, Bhopal, Dehradun, and Khajuraho are now connected to Delhi. Chennai is home to five, and Mumbai is not far behind with six. With anticipation, Mysuru welcomes the second Vande Bharat train.

Fresh paths Routes from Patna to Lucknow, New Jalpaiguri to Patna, and Dehradun to Lucknow are among the new routes for the Vande Bharat Express.

Additionally, trains would link Ranchi with Varanasi, Bhubaneswar with Visakhapatnam, Kalaburagi (formerly Gulbarga) with Bengaluru, and Khajuraho with Delhi. The second batch of Vande Bharat trains will also be arriving in Bengaluru, Chennai, Secunderabad, Visakhapatnam, and Ahmedabad.


New Routes And Connectivity

Vande Bharat Express Train

According to Divisional Railway Manager (Waltair Division) Saurabh Prasad, the two trains would run between Visakhapatnam and Bhubaneswar and between Visakhapatnam and Secunderabad. “These two new Vande Bharat Express trains are in addition to the existing service on this route,” Prasad stated to ANI.

Routes that have been extended In addition to new trains, specific existing routes are expanded. The routes of Thiruvananthapuram-Kasargod will continue to Mangaluru, Ahmedabad-Jamnagar to Dwarka, Gorakhpur-Lucknow to Prayagraj (formerly Allahabad), and Ajmer-Delhi to Chandigarh.

Follow Us: Facebook | InstagramX |

Youtube | Pinterest | Google News |

Entertales is on YouTube; click here to subscribe for the latest videos and updates.

Gauri Goel
the authorGauri Goel
A soul working on a beautiful path called life, expressing through writing.